Tags

, , ,

 

tumblr_lo8ha0wd631qmxqgxo1_5001

I personalise all my poems, I think its because I heard poets write from what they know, what they have felt and I want to oh so desperately believe I have in my few years here experienced things worth writing.

But the truth is, I have a lot more to experience and the little girl in me rebellious and adamant on not changing has this to say:

 

Dear life I will run this race to the very end.

I will not quit when you make me believe it’s my only option.

I will not let vile people and circumstances  you throw at me cause me to change who I really am.

I will not lose my child like nature you’ve already accused as being naive just to match the wrong I see.

I will not change my beliefs to please you or the people you bring me.

I will not let this heart broken one too many times cause me to love any different.

But dear life, do deal kindly with me because this little girl is just scared, scared to grow up and be.

